Andora je
Boštjan Burger - Burger Landmarks

Andorra is located in the eastern Pyrenees mountains in-between Spain and France. The lands of the Principality of Andorra are organised in seven administrative and territorial divisions known as 'parishes': Andorra la Vella, Canillo, Encamp, Escaldes-Engordany, Ordino, la Massana and Sant Julià de Lòria. Andorra is also part of the Catalan Community. The principal industry is tourism, although the country earns foreign income from being a tax-haven. In 1993, the country's first constitution established a parliamentary democracy with executive, legislative, and judicial branches located in Andorra la Vella. Andorra is not a full member of the European Union, but enjoys a special relationship with it. The principality it is treated as an EU member for trade in manufactured goods and as a non-EU member for agricultural products.

The total area of the country is 468 km2. The highest point is the summit of Coma Pedrosa at 2.942 m, and the lowest point is the frontier post with Catalonia, at 838 m. Andorra has the mountainous and abrupt relief typical of high mountain areas of Pyreenes.

size: 43 times less than the size of Slovenia

Uvod - Prologue

Boštjan Burger - Burger Landmarks Slovenija